Open Air Weekends TOOL KIT

Posted Friday, June 12, 2020

Read More

“Oh Canada Day – Amherstburg” 2020

Posted Tuesday, May 26, 2020

Read More

Municipal Facilities Closed the Public

Posted Monday, March 16, 2020

Read More

Spring Exhibits Kicking off the Season!

Posted Monday, March 9, 2020

Read More

New Winter Activity in Downtown Amherstburg

Posted Tuesday, January 14, 2020

Read More

Park House Museum is designated as a National Historic Site.

Posted Tuesday, November 26, 2019

Read More

The New Burger on the Block.

Posted Thursday, October 10, 2019

There's a new addition to downtown Amherstburg's food scene and we're sure it's something everyone must try! Burger Sixty-Seven is located on 67 Murray Street, serving up delicious food and drinks right in the middle of historic downtown Amherstburg. Located in one of Amherstburg's oldest buildings, Burger Sixty-Seven has a great vibe with its original exposed brick, beautiful light fixtures, and funky tiling! The inviting and friendly staff is also a large factor in creating the amazing atmosphere; it makes for a memorable dining experience that makes you want to stay forever! Burger Sixty-Seven definitely stands out because of the warm atmosphere they've created along with lots of tasty food!

Read More

Lot 10 Brewing

Posted Thursday, July 25, 2019

Lot 10 Brewing is the new brew on the block, opening its doors in the middle of historic downtown Amherstburg.

Read More

Celebrating 50 Years of Art!

Posted Sunday, June 9, 2019

The Gibson Gallery is celebrating 50 years, June 2019. In June, 1969 the Gibson Gallery first opened its doors at the Historic Central Railroad Station in Amherstburg

Read More

New Eats and Brews in Amherstburg!

Posted Friday, April 5, 2019

New to the historic downtown neighbourhood are three tasty local experiences.

Read More